NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Wingless Sprint Series > 2nd Leg of WSS Wingless Sprint Shootout - Saturday, June 9th

 Moderated by: Kelly Hart, Kaleb
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
2nd Leg of WSS Wingless Sprint Shootout - Saturday, June 9th  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Friday Jun 8th, 2018 03:12 PM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
Rob Lindsey

Joined: Tuesday Oct 12th, 2010
Location: Oregon USA
Posts: 148
Second Leg Of WSS Wingless Sprint Shootout On Saturday June 9th
By Ben Deatherage
Elma, Washington- The Wingless Sprint Series returns to their last battleground of action on Saturday, June 9th. Grays Harbor Raceway hosts the return leg of the Wingless Sprint Shootout mini-series in what hopes to be another incredible bout of action. The last occasion the WSS were at the 3/8-mile speed factory it produced a very strong car count.

In 2018 Rob Lindsey is the only repeat series winner thus far, with two triumphs. Tim Alberding and Lindsay Barney have a single win to their credit.

Rob Lindsey leads the list of Wingless Sprint Series winners at GHR with a total of three trips to victory lane. Pat Canfield is only other winner at the Elma facility with just one victory to his credit.

Pit Gates open at 10:00 AM (and cleared at 3:30 PM), Pit Meeting at 5:00, and Racing starts around 7:00. For the latest news and information log on to wingless.nwextremeseries.com .

2018 Wingless Sprint Series Schedule:
April 21st-Cottage Grove Speedway-Cottage Grove, Oregon-Rob Lindsey
May 5th-Madras Speedway-Madras, Oregon-Lindsay Barney
May 19th-Cottage Grove Speedway-Cottage Grove, Oregon-Tim Alberding
May 26th-Grays Harbor Raceway-Elma, Washington-Rob Lindsey
June 9th-Grays Harbor Raceway-Elma, Washington
June 16th-Cottage Grove Speedway-Cottage Grove, Oregon
June 23rd-Willamette Speedway-Lebanon, Oregon
July 7th-Cottage Grove Speedway-Cottage Grove, Oregon-Herz Precision Parts Wingless Nationals
July 21st-Willamette Speedway-Lebanon, Oregon
August 4th-Grays Harbor Raceway-Elma, Washington
August 11th-Sunset Speedway Park-Banks, Oregon-Open Wheel Frenzy
August 18th-Madras Speedway-Madras, Oregon-Open Wheel Spectacular
September 1st-Coos Bay Speedway-Coos Bay, Oregon-Ironman Challenge

2018 Wingless Sprint Series Sponsors And Marketing Partners:
Maxline Custom Cases (Fast Time Award)
Van Raden Industries (Dash for Cash)
Summerfield Golf & Country Club (Heat Race Winners)
Speedmart Inc. (Hardcharger Award)
Security Race Products (Lucky Dog Award)
#Karen Strong (10th Place Finisher)
#Karen Strong (3rd to Last Finisher)

Wingless Sprint Series All-Time Win List:
Rob Lindsey-9
Lindsay Barney-4
Lance Hallmark
Kyle Miller
Gary Lynch-2
Tim Alberding-1
Pat Canfield
Cooper Desbiens
Wayne Van Raden

Former Wingless Sprint Series Champions:
2016- Rob Lindsey
2017- Rob Lindsey

Attachment: WSS Logo.png.png (Downloaded 8 times)

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 01:30 AM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Wingless Sprint Series > 2nd Leg of WSS Wingless Sprint Shootout - Saturday, June 9th Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems