NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > This Just Out..... > Sanders, Hogge, Kennedy Win At Ocean Speedway

 Moderated by: nettersc39, KeeVan_RaceFan100
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Sanders, Hogge, Kennedy Win At Ocean Speedway  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Saturday Aug 26th, 2017 06:57 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
Don Martin II

Joined: Tuesday Mar 15th, 2016
Location: Oregon USA
Posts: 356

Sanders, Hogge, Kennedy Win At Ocean Speedway

Watsonville, CA...August 18...Justin Sanders won the 30 lap Ocean Sprint Car Main Event Friday night at Ocean Speedway.  Sanders is the 2015 champion and this was his fifth win of the season as he continues to lurk in third on the championship standings.  Sanders started third behind the surprising front row of Jerry Bonnema and Mathew Moles.  Bonnema and Moles both won eight lap heat races, and long time Sprint Car racer Bonnema surprised the field with an impressive six lap Trophy Dash win.  Sanders found his way past the front row starters and sped home to an impressive victory.  Moles was a season best second place finisher, and reigning champion Brad Furr just beat point leader Geoff Ensign back to the line for the third place finish.  Cory Eliason finished fifth and Bonnema settled for sixth, followed by Kyle Offill, Tommy Tarlton Jr., Brent Kaeding and Dustin Golobic.  Furr won the other heat race.  Eliason's 12.361 lap beat the 12.534 of Furr for fast time.

Bobby Hogge IV returned and won the 25 lap IMCA Modified Main Event.  This was the eighth win of the season for the reigning champion, and he had to contend with Alex Wilson.  Hogge just beat Wilson back to the line for the victory.  Austin Burke finished third, followed by point leader Nick DeCarlo, Cody Burke, Robert Marsh, John DiGiovanni and Raymond Keldsen Jr.  A. Burke won the eight lap heat race over Wilson.

Wally Kennedy won the 20 lap American Stock Main Event.  After multiple second place finishes, this was the first win of the season for the past champion.  It didn't come easy for Kennedy has he had point leader Rob Gallaher right behind him in second.  Katie Briggs was a close third ahead of Jerry Skelton, Austin Williams, Terry Traub, Charlie Hunter, Kyle Reeder, Chris McCabe and Vern Silva.  Gallaher and Tony Oliveira won eight lap heat races, but Oliveira's Main Event ended early.

Jason Womack won the 20 lap Mini Stock Main Event.  Womack is a regular at Merced Speedway, and this was his first win of the season.  Womack won in a very close finish with Brady Muller.  Heat race winner Ray Bunn was a solid third ahead of Kate Beardsley, newcomer Nick Price, Nicole Beardsley, Bill Beardsley, Anthony Pittenger, Chris Amos and incoming point leader Dakota Keldsen.  Amos won his eight lap heat race.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 08:08 PM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > This Just Out..... > Sanders, Hogge, Kennedy Win At Ocean Speedway Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems