NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > This Just Out..... > Sanders, Burke, Hagio Win Ocean Speedway Features

 Moderated by: nettersc39, KeeVan_RaceFan100
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Sanders, Burke, Hagio Win Ocean Speedway Features  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Thursday Aug 31st, 2017 08:56 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
Don Martin II

Joined: Tuesday Mar 15th, 2016
Location: Oregon USA
Posts: 356

Sanders, Burke, Hagio Win Ocean Speedway Features

Watsonville, CA...August 25...Justin Sanders won the 25 lap Ocean Sprint Car, presented by Taco Bravo, Main Event Friady night at Ocean Speedway. This was the sixth feature win of the season for the 2015 champion as he chips away at the point lead of Geoff Ensign. Mathew Moles held off Colby Johnson to win the six lap Trohy Dash and gain the pole for the Main Event. Johnson raced into the early lead. Sanders was second at the start and kept the pressure on Johnson until making his move into the lead on lap nine. Sanders continued to lead Johnson until Johnson fell back on lap 16. Moles gained second at that point with Ensign quickly moving into third. Sanders drove a great race and collected the win ahead of Moles, Ensign, Brad Furr, Brent Kaeding, Jarrett Soares, David Lindt Jr., Jason Chisum, Johnson and Jeremy Chisum. Furr set the fast time of 11.761 to beat Cole Macedo's 11.809 lap. Ensign won his heat race ahead of Furr. Jason Chisum held off Kaeding to win the second eight lap heat race and Moles won the third heat ahead of Colby Johnson.

Cody Burke won the 25 lap IMCA Modified Main Event. This was the second win of the season for Burke, and this should enable him to take the point lead from Nick DeCarlo. Eight lap heat winner Kyle Wilson took the lead from Stephen Hopf on lap two, and Burke moved past Hopf for second on lap four. Burke moved in to battle K. Wilson for the lead and took the over at the mid point of the race as DeCarlo wrestled third from Alex Wilson. C. Burke pulled away to a comfortable lead at the checkered flag as K. Wilson was a solid second. A. Wilson stayed with DeCarlo and made a pass on the last lap to finish third. DeCarlo settled for fourth ahead of Hopf, Raymond Keldsen Jr., Billy Wilker, Robert Marsh and John DiGiovanni.

Matt Hagio won the 20 lap IMCA Sport Modified Main Event. This was the point leader's ninth win of the season, and he also won his eight lap heat race ahead of Dwayne Short. Short paced the first four laps before Hagio made his way by for the lead. Hagio steadily pulled away from there to a half lap advantage, leaving Short to battle with Mark Hartman for second. As Hagio cruised to victory, Short managed to hold off the persistent Hartman for second. Reigning champion Jim DiGiovanni finished fourth, followed by John Ferro, Duane Bieser and Charlie Hunter.

Logan Doglione won the 15 lap Mini Stock Main Event. His latest win came after apparent winner Ray Bunn was disqualified in post race tech. Luck of the draw put second place heat finishers Bunn and Ryan Muller on the front row and winners Doglione and Jason Womack in the fifth row for the Main Event. Bunn ran strong in the lead, but the story was Doglione's charge to the front of the pack. Doglione caught Bunn, but he was unable to make the pass. Bunn's disqualification handed the win to win Doglione, while D.J. Keldsen beat Kate Beardsley in a good battle for what became second. Bill Beardsley finished fourth, followed by point leader Dakota Keldsen, Nocole Beardsley, Ryan Muller, Jason Womack and Sean Alaga.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 12:07 AM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > This Just Out..... > Sanders, Burke, Hagio Win Ocean Speedway Features Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems