NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Peterson Wins at Deming Speedway

 Moderated by: nettersc39
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Peterson Wins at Deming Speedway  Rating:  Rating
 Posted: Saturday May 19th, 2012 05:19 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post

Joined: Sunday Mar 5th, 2006
Location: Washington USA
Posts: 1708
Peterson Wins at Deming Speedway


Three familiar faces and a former Clay Cup champion found victory lane on Friday night at Deming Speedway. With racing sponsored by Jim’s Automotive Experts, Jared Peterson won his first Deming feature in many years in the 600 division, while Clennon Holloway, Austin Sheridan and Sawyer Sorgenfrei became repeat winners on the 2012 campaign.

Peterson has been in and out of 600 racing since his Clay Cup victory in 2007. With a new season and his own equipment this year, Peterson has been fast but run into some bad luck to kick off 2012. That all changed on Friday night when luck smiled at the Stanwood native. Peterson trailed early race leader Liam Ryan but was catching him in traffic when he caught the break he needed as Ryan tangled with a lapped car on lap 11, spinning him to a stop and handing the lead to Jared. From there, Peterson brought home the win by finishing the 25 lap feature with a comfortable margin over Dustin O’Brien and Brayden Planko. Heat wins went to Chase Schmidt, Alex Gauthier, O’Brien and Robie Price. Derek Torkelson was quick time. Kelly Mauck won the B Main.

In the 1200 division, Clennon Holloway won his second feature in the month of May with a 25 lap wire-to-wire win. Holloway was challenged late by second place finisher Tyson Cross, but made a key adjustment in changing his exit point in turn two and four to secure a comfortable win. Jared Gunderson finished third behind Holloway and Cross. Aaron Fell set quick time. Cross and Eric Drake won the heat races.

Austin Sheridan went wire to wire in the 600 restricted division for the feature win, holding off Chance Crum who made up a huge amount of ground as Sheridan worked through traffic late. Sheridan and Crum were joined on the podium by Hannah Lindquist. Sheridan also set quick time. Brandee Wood, Ashley Thompson and Tristan Thomas won the heats.

Sawyer Sorgenfrei won his second career feature in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints. Sorgenfrei took the lead on lap two and held off hard charging Jesse Schlotfeldt and Bradley Parks to take the win. Schlotfeldt set quick time. Haley Constance and Sorgenfrei won the heats.

Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints
Fast Time – Jesse Schlotfeldt 13.133
Heat 1 – Haley Constance
Heat 2 – Sawyer Sorgenfrei
Main – Sawyer Sorgenfrei, Jesse Schlotfeldt, Bradley Parks, Ashton Dial, Lynden Lebedinski, Haley Constance, Tyson Lemley, Peyton Hagen, Haylee Bloodgood, Allison Johnson
Lap Leaders – Lebedinski 1 Sorgenfrei 2-15

600 Restricted
Fast Time – Austin Sheridan 11.196
Heat 1- Brandee Wood
Heat 2 – Ashley Thompson
Heat 3 - Tristan Thomas
Main – Austin Sheridan, Chance Crum, Hannah Lindquist, Tristan Thomas, Ashley Thompson, Brandee Wood, Jake Helsel, Kaitlyn Hammer, Spencer Constance, Darius Walker-Perkins, Rachel Westmoreland, Isaac Abenroth, Ian Humphries, Eli Schmidt, Dylan Resch, JJ Thomas, Ashleigh Johnson, Riley Watkins, Tatum Pospical, Kyle Mitchell
Lap Leaders – Sheridan 1-25

Fast Time – Aaron Fell 10.227
Heat 1 – Tyson Cross
Heat 2 – Eric Drake
Main – Clennon Holloway, Tyson Cross, Jared Gunderson, Eric Drake, Eric Turner, Wade Spreckelmeyer, Aaron Fell, Forest Metcalfe, Zach Keefe, Jacob Buckenmeyer, Steven Hendrickson, Tony Helsel, Liam Ryan, Duane Mackey, Jared Peterson, Brad Davison, Spud Allen
Lap Leaders – Holloway 1-25

Hoosier Speedmart 600s
Fast Time – Derek Torkelson 10.324
Heat 1 – Chase Schmidt
Heat 2 – Alex Gauthier
Heat 3 – Dustin O’Brien
Heat 4 – Robie Price
B Main – Kelly Mauck, Dougie James, Austin Sheridan, Bill Mercer, Nate Vaughn, Greg Tourond, Jerrod Saddler, Tom Hovind, Jordy Smith, Cory Samuelson
A Main – Jared Peterson, Dustin O’Brien, Brayden Planko, Brandon Turner, Alex Gauthier, Greg Hamilton, Robie Price, Derek Torkelson, Shaun Holtorf, Kelly Mauck, Chase Schmidt, Kevin Wilkinson, Phil Schemenauer, Spud Allen, Alden Ostrom, Jacob Brown, Bill Mercer, Austin Sheridan, Dougie James, Liam Ryan
Lap Leaders – Ryan 1-10 Peterson 11-25

There are ways of expressing your disagreement with another person's opinion that don't come off as adversarial. As long as those methods are employed, differing opinions are healthy.
Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 06:28 AM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Peterson Wins at Deming Speedway Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems