NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > 13 Wins for Schlotfeldt at Deming Speedway

 Moderated by: nettersc39
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
13 Wins for Schlotfeldt at Deming Speedway  Rating:  Rating
 Posted: Saturday Aug 25th, 2012 05:34 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post

Joined: Sunday Mar 5th, 2006
Location: Washington USA
Posts: 1708
13 Wins for Schlotfeldt at Deming Speedway

It was another night for repeat winners at Deming Speedway, as Jesse Schlotfeldt won for an incredible 13th time on Les Schwab night in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints. Repeat winners also conquered the other classes, with Liam Ryan, Eric Drake and Tristin Thomas winning main events.

13 wins on a season is incredible in any division in any year and even more impressive in your first full year in the class. Such is the case with Jesse Schlotfeldt in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints who now has won an astounding thirteen times and has never finished outside the podium. Jesse took the lead on lap three and streaked away to the win in front of Ashton Dial and Sawyer Sorgenfrei. Sorgenfrei set quick time and heat winners were Schlotfeldt and Dial.

After a down couple of weeks in the Hoosier Speedmart 600 division, Liam Ryan rebounded with a win on Friday night after leading all 25 laps of the main event. Ryan, despite nursing a tired engine, was excellent on restarts, jetting out to enough of advantage to compensate for his lack of horsepower on long runs. Spud Allen made an outstanding pass of Derek Torkelson to take home second, while Torkelson, last week’s winner, settled for a solid third. Ryan set quick time. Brayden Planko, Madison Hess, Dustin O’Brien and Hayden Schmidt won heat races. Brock Lemley won the B Main.

When Eric Drake is on, he’s a tough man to beat, and that was once again on full display in Friday night in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 division. Drake took the lead with a power move out of turn two on lap four to assume the lead, and was not challenged over the remaining 21 laps en route to victory. Clennon Holloway ran second and Jared Gunderson was third. Liam Ryan set quick time. Holloway and Steven Hendrickson won heat races.

Tristin Thomas was happy to run a full 25 laps on Friday night, as a lap 13 restart worked to his advantage on his way to his second career feature win in the 600 Restricted division. Thomas, whose previous win came in a race shortened to 10 laps, shot to the inside of Jake Helsel on a lap 13 restart to make the pass out of turn two and hung on to claim the win. Helsel came home second and Austin Sheridan was third. Thomas also set quick time. Kyle Mitchell, Zach Handlos and Eli Schmidt won the heats. Rachel Westmoreland won the B Main.

Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints
Fast Time – Sawyer Sorgenfrei 13.231
Heat 1 – Ashton Dial
Heat 2 – Jesse Schlotfeldt
Main – Jesse Schlotfeldt, Ashton Dial, Sawyer Sorgenfrei, Tyson Lemley, Lynden Lebedinski, Brett Mitchell, Haley Constance, Peyton Hagen, Allison Johnson, Mitchell Helsel, Haylee Bloodgood
Lap Leaders – Lemley 1-2 Schlotfeldt 3-15

600 Restricted
Fast Time – Tristin Thomas 11.190
Heat 1 – Kyle Mitchell
Heat 2 – Zach Handlos
Heat 3 – Eli Schmidt
B Main – Rachel Westmoreland, Isaac Abenroth, Ashley Thompson, Darius Walker-Perkins, Tatum Pospical, Riley Watkins, JJ Thomas, Kassie Labree
A Main – Tristin Thomas, Jake Helsel, Austin Sheridan, Kyle Mitchell, Ashleigh Johnson, Zach Handlos, Kaitlyn Hammer, Rachel Westmoreland, Ashley Thompson, Travis Carpenter, Brandee Wood, Eli Schmidt, Dylan Resch, Chance Crum, Darius Walker-Perkins, Isaac Abenroth
Lap Leaders – Mitchell 1-5 Resch 6-12 Thomas 13-25

Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200s
Fast Time – Liam Ryan 10.353
Heat 1 – Clennon Holloway
Heat 2 – Steven Hendrickson
Main – Eric Drake, Clennon Holloway, Jared Gunderson, Liam Ryan, Spud Allen, Tyson Cross, Steven Hendrickson, Frosty Metcalfe, Dale Schmidt, Chance Arrants, Duane Mackey
Lap Leaders – Holloway 1-3 Drake 4-25

Hoosier Speedmart 600s
Fast Time – Liam Ryan 10.440
Heat 1 – Brayden Planko
Heat 2 – Madison Hess
Heat 3 – Dustin O’Brien
Heat 4 – Hayden Schmidt
B Man – Brock Lemley, Evan Funk, Aaron Fell, Nate Vaughn, Alden Ostrom, Tyler Anderson, Jordy Smith, Jerrod Saddler, Kris Labree, Tanner Reid
A Main – Liam Ryan, Spud Allen, Derek Torkelson, Dustin O’Brien, Brayden Planko, Hayden Schmidt, Brock Lemley, Brandon Turner, Keith Wickard, Evan Funk, Aaron Fell, Joe Constance, Austin Sheridan, Nate Vaughn, Jacob Brown, Austin Smith, Kevin Wilkinson, Bill Mercer, Madison Hess, Greg Hamilton
Lap Leaders – Ryan 1-25

There are ways of expressing your disagreement with another person's opinion that don't come off as adversarial. As long as those methods are employed, differing opinions are healthy.
Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 06:47 AM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > 13 Wins for Schlotfeldt at Deming Speedway Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems