NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Deming Speedway Beats Mother Nature!

 Moderated by: nettersc39
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Deming Speedway Beats Mother Nature!  Rating:  Rating
 Posted: Saturday Aug 29th, 2015 04:37 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post

Joined: Sunday Mar 5th, 2006
Location: Washington USA
Posts: 1685
Deming Speedway Beats Mother Nature!


Everson, WA - A rainy day in the Pacific NW didn't stop the drivers at Deming Speedway from putting on an entertaining show for the fans on Les Schwab night at the track. Race winners on the evening were Liam Ryan, Mike Vollbrecht, Eric Turner, Ashleigh Johnson and Peyton Rambow.

A lap three restart was the exact opportunity Liam Ryan needed to make the race winning pass in the Speedmart Hoosier 600 Open division. Race leader Jared Peterson went high into turn one and Ryan used the low groove to start a slidejob that he finished coming out of turn two. Peterson would stay hot on Ryan's heels for the rest of the contest, but in the end, Liam took the win with Peterson second and a hard charging Shaun Holtorf taking third. Derek Torkelson was quick time. Heat race wins went to Jon Farrell, Kyle Mitchell and Holtorf.

The Northwest Focus Midget Series made another appearance at Deming Speedway and for the fourth time on the year, Mike Vollbrecht won the main event. Vollbrecht led every lap from the outside pole, turning away a late challenge from Tristin Thomas in taking the win. Thomas settled for second after taking quick time. Nick Evans was third Ryan Cully and Evans won the heat races.

Eric Turner went wire to wire for the win in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 division. Turner held off Tyson Cross in the early going before stretching his lead on the high side of track. Eric was not seriously challenged again before crossing under the checkered flag for the win. Cross ran second with Jared Gundersen third. Gundersen was fast time. Jacob Buckenmeyer and Seth Hespe won the heats.

It was a flawless performance by Ashleigh Johnson in taking her second Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted feature win of the season. Jesse Schlotfeldt stalked Johnson for nearly the entire contest, but time and again, Johnson made the correct decisions amongst slower cars in order to keep the lead and score the win. Schlotfeldt was second after setting quick time. Third was Cody Hogarth. Heat winners were Sawyer Sorgenfrei, Katie Turner and Peyton Hagen.

Peyton Rambow returned to victory lane in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints. Rambow took the lead on lap three and held off strong challenges from Tyler McLeod and Haley Constance to take the win. Constance ended up just one position short of a clean sweep on the night by taking second after setting quick time and winning her heat. McLeod ended up third. Baker Fagerlie and Peyton Drake were the other heat race winners.

Speedmart Hoosier 600 Open
Fast Time - Derek Torkelson 10.420
Heat 1 - Jon Farrell, Austin Sheridan, Derek Torkelson, Tanner Holm, Alden Ostrom, Dylan Resch, Randy Wood
Heat 2 - Kyle Mitchell, Jared Peterson, Kaitlyn Hammer, Joe Constance, Steven Hendrickson, Spencer Constance
Heat 3 - Shaun Holtorf, Liam Ryan, Chance Crum, Jeff Little, Kyle Kennedy, Isaac Abenroth
Main - Liam Ryan, Peterson, Holtorf, Crum, Mitchell, J Constance, Torkelson, Sheridan, Holm, Hammer, Resch, Abenroth, Little, Hendrickson, Ostrom, Farrell, S Constance, Kennedy, Wood
Lap Leaders - Peterson 1-2 Ryan 3-25

Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200
Fast Time - Jared Gundersen 10.372
Heat 1 - Jacob Buckenmeyer, Steven Hendrickson, Jared Gundersen, Eric Turner, Chad Reid, Dick Williams
Heat 2 - Seth Hespe, Clennon Holloway, Tyson Cross, Chance Crum, Justin Dewitt
Main - Eric Turner, Cross, Gundersen, Crum, Buckenmeyer, Hespe, Holloway, Hendrickson, Williams, Reid, Dewitt
Lap Leaders - Turner 1-25

Northwest Focus Midget Series
Fast Time - Tristin Thomas 11.287
Heat 1 - Ryan Cully, Tristin Thomas, Mike Vollbrecht, Jeremiah Franklin, Ray Stebbins
Heat 2 - Nick Evans, Kenzie Thomas, Al Goldie, Lee St Paul
Main - Mike Vollbrecht, T Thomas, Evans, Cully, Goldie, K Thomas, Franklin, St Paul, Stebbins
Lap Leaders - Vollbrecht 1-25

Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted
Fast Time - Jesse Schlotfeldt 11.181
Heat 1 - Sawyer Sorgenfrei, Spencer Constance, Jesse Schlotfeldt, Cody Hogarth, Ryley Mayer, Collin Mackey
Heat 2 - Katie Turner, Tyson Lemley, Riley Watkins, JJ Thomas, Lizzy Johnson, Jeff Little
Heat 3 - Peyton Hagen, Ashleigh Johnson, Bailey Sucich, Kaden Holm, Tatum Pospical, Arissa Lamm
Main - Ashleigh Johnson, Schlotfeldt, Hogarth, Sorgenfrei, Thomas, Watkins, Sucich, Turner, Holm, Constance, Lemley, Mayer, Hagen, L Johnson, Little, Pospical, Mackey

Lap Leaders - A Johnson 1-25

Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints
Fast Time - Haley Constance 13.031
Heat 1 - Haley Constance, Parker Hadlock, Alex Gouy, Haylee Bloodgood, Carson Guffie, Macie Logsdon
Heat 2 - Baker Fagerlie, Levi Klatt, Tyler McLeod, Seth Anderlini, Blaine Granberg, Addison Hagen
Heat 3 - Peyton Drake, Dakota Drake, Peyton Hagen, Chase Stuart, Levi Kuntz, Hayden Bloodgood
A Main - Peyton Rambow, Constance, McLeod, Hadlock, Gouy, Logsdon, Klatt, D Drake, Fagerlie, Anderlini, Hayl Bloodgood, P Drake, Granberg, Stuart, Guffie, Kuntz, Hagen, Hayd Bloodgood
Lap Leaders - Hadlock 1-2 Rambow 3-15

There are ways of expressing your disagreement with another person's opinion that don't come off as adversarial. As long as those methods are employed, differing opinions are healthy.
Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 07:08 AM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Deming Speedway Beats Mother Nature! Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems