View single post by Racer4u
 Posted: Monday Jan 8th, 2018 12:10 AM
PM Quote Reply Full Topic

Joined: Tuesday Dec 6th, 2005
Location: Olympia, Washington USA
Posts: 1064
It's time for the answers. How well did you do?

1. match Marvin's car number.

2. Kevin Rudeen. When you win $20,000, you can't go wrong.

3. Josh Baughman. Baughman made that announcement on December 29, as Reutzel is making the jump to 410 racing.

4. Travis Rilat. Crockett was seven pounds underweight, handing the $10,092 top prize to the Forney, Texas racer.

5. Brad Sweet, Pittman's teammate. "The Big Cat" tied the old track record of 11.750 that was set by Joey Saldana on September 7, 2015. Pittman came out two cars after Sweet and both of his laps beat the old mark (11.742 and 11.716).

6. Grey and Kersey Ferrando. They welcomed a baby boy just before Christmas. Congrats! :)

7. Lane Zerbin. He squeaked by Zack Simpson on August 27, 2016 for his first career win at GHR. Last year, Zerbin did the same thing to Kyler Moore on September 3 after starting in the 16th positon and winning the B-Main.

8. 3. Sweatman has won the modified title the last two years, along with a hobby stock title back in 1989.

9. Jason Tole. He made five starts in a modified in '17, with his best finish being a sixth on July 8.

10. Ross Rankine. The Noblesville, Indiana racer took the Fred Brownfield Tribute #92 car to a very memorable first career win with the Northwest Focus Midgets at Skagit Speedway on May 6. :cool:

11. Katie Jackson (formerly Turner). Katie and her husband Jeff tied the knot on August 27.

12. Chance Crum and Colton Heath. The midgets are heading back to Chico for the Fall Nationals on September 28 and 29 to end their 2018 season.

13. 16. Chance also turned in his first win in a sprint car at Electric City Speedway on September 2. :) It happened in night number two of the Montana Roundup, and it was an ASCS Frontier Region/NSA Sprint Cars race.

14. Nate Vaughn. He won the championship by just nine points over Nick Evans.

15. Racer4u (me). I won the Novice title in the first ever Northwest Offroad Series in 1993-1994 by only one point. :D It was an eight-race series and I won twice. I competed in Olympia, Puyallup, Tacoma (two different places), and Aberdeen. Of those five places, just one is still around today. :(

Avatar: Sam Hafertepe, Jr. at Grays Harbor Raceway in the Fred Brownfield Classic (taken 6/30/17).