NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Holtorf Holds Off Allen for First Win

 Moderated by: nettersc39
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Holtorf Holds Off Allen for First Win  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Saturday Aug 22nd, 2015 07:12 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post

Joined: Sunday Mar 5th, 2006
Location: Washington USA
Posts: 1672
Holtorf Holds Off Allen for First Win


Everson, WA - 83 cars graced the pit area of Deming Speedway on Friday night and when the dust settled, Shaun Holtorf held off Spud Allen to pick up his first win of 2015 in the 600 division. Racing on the night was sponsored by Speedmart, Spane Buildings, North Coast Credit Union and Clean Crawls. Other winners included Brock Lemley, Ashleigh Johnson and Tyler McLeod.

In the Speedmart Hoosier 600 Open division, Holtorf took the lead from Kaitlyn Hammer on the eighth lap and appeared to have things well under control until Spud Allen began a late race surge that brought the two friends racing side by side around the lap twenty mark. Both drivers were working with territory unfamiliar to them, as Holtorf, a notorious bottom dweller, was racing the high groove and Allen, who lives on the cushion, was using the low side of the track. Holtorf and Allen made contact on lap 20, with both drivers pulling away for the incident, and both returning to their favorite grooves thereafter. It was just the push Shaun needed, as his return to the low side gave him valuable breathing room en route to his first win of the year. Allen ran second with Jared Peterson closing late in third. Kevin Wilkinson was quick time. Heat winners were Allen, Liam Ryan and Hammer.

Liam Ryan appeared to have everything under control in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 class when engine trouble reared its ugly head on lap 22. Brock Lemley had fought hard to race up to second, and took full advantage of his newly inherited lead by leading the rest of the way to score the win, followed by Tyson Cross and Jared Gundersen. Cross was fast time. Heat winners were Dwayne Mackey, Reg Valliant and Jacob Buckenmeyer

Ashleigh Johnson went wire to wire for her first win of 2015 at Deming Speedway in the Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted division. Johnson was only having a spot of trouble with traffic when a lap 15 caution for her sister Allison reset the field and gave her clean air to work with. With clear track ahead, Johnson zoomed away to the win, followed by Sawyer Sorgenfrei and Colby Thornhill. Jesse Schlotfeldt set quick time and won his heat race. Bailey Sucich and Darius Walker-Perkins were the other heat winners.

The Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints saw 21 cars contest the night's action, and at the end of the night, Tyler McLeod took home the first place trophy. McLeod took the lead on lap five and held off Haley Constance for the win, despite Constance trying every play in her playbook to get around Tyler. Constance would settle for second, the only blemish on an otherwise perfect night in which she set quick time and won her heat race. Heat two and three winners were Peyton Rambow, who took third in the main event, and McLeod.

Speedmart Hoosier 600 Open

Fast Time - Kevin Wilkinson 10.271

Heat 1 - Spud Allen, Alden Ostrom, Derek Torkelson, Kevin Wilkinson, Dylan Resch, Isaac Abenroth, Jeff Little, Josh Monroe

Heat 2 - Liam Ryan, Shaun Holtorf, Kyle Mitchell, Austin Sheridan, Tanner Holm, Lance Sargent, Spencer Constance, Randy Wood

Heat 3 - Kaitlyn Hammer, Chance Crum, Jared Peterson, Brock Lemley, Joe Constance, Dallas Melby, Ryan Fisher

B Main - Isaac Abenroth, Melby, Little, S Constance, Monroe, Sargent, Wood

A Main - Shaun Holtorf, Allen, Peterson, Hammer, Torkelson, Crum, Holm, Sheridan, J Constance, S Constance, Monroe, Mitchell, Wilkinson, Ostrom, Little, Melby, Resch, Ryan, Lemley, Abenroth

Lap Leaders - Hammer 1-7 Holtorf 8-25

Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200

Fast Time - Tyson Cross 10.231

Heat 1 - Dwayne Mackey, Eric Turner, Tyson Cross, Seth Hespe, Clennon Holloway, Dick Williams

Heat 2 - Reg Valliant, Jared Gundersen, Steven Hendrickson, Liam Ryan, Chris Whipple, Jake Helsel

Heat 3 - Jacob Buckenmeyer, Brock Lemley, Nate Vaughn, Frosty Metcalfe, Chad Reid

Main - Brock Lemley, Cross, Gundersen, Hespe, Hendrickson, Buckenmeyer, Holloway, Vaughn, Williams, Reid, Valliant, Turner, Metcalfe, Ryan, Mackey, Helsel

Lap Leaders - Ryan 1-21 Lemley 22-25

Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted

Fast Time - Jesse Schlotfeldt 11.152

Heat 1 - Jesse Schlotfeldt, Ryley Mayer, Riley Watkins, JJ Thomas, Galen Turner, Peyton Hagen, Arissa Lamm, Rob Arntzen

Heat 2 - Bailey Sucich, Ashleigh Johnson, Colby Thornhill, Tatum Pospical, Cody Hogarth, Tyson Lemley, Lizzy Johnson

Heat 3 - Darius Walker-Perkins, Sawyer Sorgenfrei, Kaden Holm, AJ Harbaugh, Allison Johnson, Katie Turner, Collin Mackey

B Main - Tyson Lemley, K Turner, L Johnson, Mackey, Hagen, Lamm, Arntzen

A Main - Ashleigh Johnson, Sorgenfrei, Thornhill, Holm, Mayer, Thomas, Hogarth, Sucich, Walker-Perkins, Schlotfeldt, L Johnson, Harbaugh, K Turner, Lemely, Hagen, Pospical, Mackey, Al Johnson, G Turner, Watkins

Lap Leaders - As Johnson 1-25

Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints

Fast Time - Haley Constance 12.926

Heat 1 - Haley Constance, Peyton Hagen, Dakota Drake, Macie Logsdon, Haylee Bloodgood, Peyton Drake, Hayden Bloodgood

Heat 2 - Peyton Rambow, Blaine Granberg, Parker Hadlock, Chase Stuart, Seth Anderlini, Carson Guffie, Austin Rhinesmith

Heat 3 - Tyler McLeod, Mitchell Helsel, Alex Gouy, Baker Fagerlie, Oilna Howe, Levi Klatt, Karlyn Kocher

B Main - Levi Klatt, Anderlini, Hayl Bloodgood, Guffie, P Drake, Howe, Rhinesmith, Hayd Bloodgood, Kocher

A Main - Tyler McLeod, Constance, Rambow, Hagen, Logsdon, Hadlock, Granberg, Fagerlie, Stuart, Gouy, D Drake, Klatt, Hayl Bloodgood, Guffie, Anderlini, Helsel

Lap Leaders - Hagen 1-4 McLeod 5-15

There are ways of expressing your disagreement with another person's opinion that don't come off as adversarial. As long as those methods are employed, differing opinions are healthy.
Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 04:37 PM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Holtorf Holds Off Allen for First Win Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems