NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > This Just Out..... > Becker, Shelby, Smith Win On Pepsi Trophy Night At Silver Dollar Speedway

 Moderated by: nettersc39, KeeVan_RaceFan100
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Becker, Shelby, Smith Win On Pepsi Trophy Night At Silver Dollar Speedway  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Thursday Aug 31st, 2017 08:57 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
Don Martin II

Joined: Tuesday Mar 15th, 2016
Location: Oregon USA
Posts: 356

Becker, Shelby, Smith Win On Pepsi Trophy Night
At Silver Dollar Speedway

Chico, CA...August 25...Sean Becker won the 25 lap 410 Sprint Car Main Event on Pepsi Trophy Night Friday at Silver Dollar Speedway. This was the third win of the season for Becker aboard the Dan Menne owned Sprinter. Point leader Andy Forsberg set the pace at the start ahead of Becker and Bud Kaeding. A lap 16 caution flag for Chase Majdic in Turn 2 forced a caution flag. Forsberg had problems on the restart, and Becker emerged with the lead ahead of Kaeding. Becker stayed smooth in the remaining laps and collected the victory ahead of Kaeding, Michael Ing, Brent Bjork, Stephan Ingraham, Richard Brace Jr., Emilee Lindgren, Jeremy Hawes, Forsberg and Majdic. Bjork set the fast time of 11.611 to beat the 11.801 lap of Forsberg. Kaeding won his eight lap heat race ahead of Brace, while Majdic beat Ing to win their heat race.

Phillip Sheby won the 20 lap IMCA Sport Modified Main Event. The fifth win of the season for the current point leader came after an exciting late race pass. Todd Copper raced into the lead at the start of the non stop Main Event. Jerry Bartlett was an early second ahead of Tyler Rodgers. Shelby was fourth on lap four and he made his move into second by lap seven. Shelby steadily reeled in T. Cooper's lead and caught him by lap 15. Shelby made his winning pass on lap 19 and brought it home to an impressive victory. T. Cooper settled for second ahead of Rodgers, Mike Abouzeid, Mike Merritt, Corey Hall, Hunter Merritt, Bartlett, Richard Vanderploeg and Brian Cooper. T. Cooper won his heat race ahead of Shelby, while Bartlett won the other head ahead of Abouzeid.

Shawn Smith won the 20 Lap Street Stock Main Event. Three time Marysville Street Stock champion Phillip Shelby led point leader Phil Marino at the start, but Marino brought out a lap 12 caution flag. Past champion Joe Flower had the lead ahead of Corey Hall on the restart, but Smith took second from Hall on lap 14. Smith was pressuring Flower for the lead until he made his move on lap 18. Smith led the remaining two laps for the victory as Flowers settled for second ahead of Hall, Michael Helwig, Gary Newman, Marino, Richard Workman, Shelby, Jesse Skidmore and Mike Slingtom. Flower held off Marino to win their eight lap heat race, while Hall won the other heat ahead of Danny Dozier.

Cy Cooper returned and collected the win in the 20 lap Hobby Stock Main Event. This was only the second win of his career. Nick Vidovich jumped into the lead in search of his fourth win of the season. Cooper was making his first start of the season, and he settled into an early second. A lap eight restart allowed Cooper to take the lead from Vidovich. The two exchanged the lead on laps 12 and 13 with Cooper moving back into the lead. Cooper led the remaining laps for the win with Vidovich a close second. Orland point leader Jeremy Langenderfer finished third, followed by point leader Kyle Allen, James West, Shannon Collins, Callen Myers and Colin Ferguson.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 12:09 AM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > This Just Out..... > Becker, Shelby, Smith Win On Pepsi Trophy Night At Silver Dollar Speedway Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems