NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > This Just Out..... > Wingless Sprint Car Racing Returns To Coos Bay Speedway

 Moderated by: nettersc39, KeeVan_RaceFan100
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Wingless Sprint Car Racing Returns To Coos Bay Speedway  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Saturday Sep 2nd, 2017 07:31 PM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
Don Martin II

Joined: Tuesday Mar 15th, 2016
Location: Oregon USA
Posts: 356

Wingless Sprint Car Racing Returns To Coos Bay Speedway

Coos Bay, Oregon...On the heels of last week's big Street Stock show, Coos Bay Speedway has another big event lined up this Saturday night.  It's the Wingless Sprint Car Iron Man Race.  Also on the card will be the NASCAR Whelen All American Series Sportsman Late Models, Street Stocks, Mini Outlaws, Hornets and Vintage Sprint Cars.  The night will also include a big Fireworks Show.

The NWWT Sprint Car Tour makes their lone appearance at Coos Bay this week.  The exciting Wingless Sprint Car Tour competes at several different venues in Oregon and always puts on a good show.  Last year, it was Lance Hallmark leaving Coos Bay $2,000 richer after an impressive victory.  Hallmark is a two time winner on the tour this season and sits fourth in the standings after 11 races.  Rob Lindsey is on a pace to repeat as series champion.  He leads the group with nine Top 5 finishes and has two wins, giving him a big 82 point advantage over Tim Alberding.  Alberding is still searching for his first win of the season, and he may need it with two time winner Lindsay Barney nine points behind him.  These four should be there this week along with other stars such as three time winner Kyle Miller, Jake Gillman, Brad Rhodes, Chris Bataglia and Guy Weedman.

As the season nears a conclusion, young Brody Montgomery is closing in on his first Sportsman Late Model championship.  With 12 feature wins, he leads three time winner Wayne Butler by 20 points.  Butler is the two time reigning champion, and he's made Montgomery work for this potential championship.  During the season, Brody has also made some starts in the Super Late Models.  If he slips up just a little bit, Montgomery knows Butler will be there to make a move.  Dyllan Siewell is a solid third in the standings ahead of Charlie Withers.  Withers has had some terrible luck in recent starts, and he'll be hoping to turn that around this week.  Deven Brown and Stacy Robinson are among the others to watch for this week.

Justin Krossman is well on his way to a Street Stock championship.  The five time winner has supported all 17 races this season and holds a commanding 94 point lead over the steady Ken Fox.  Fox is in no danger of losing second, and two time winner Jeff Thurman is in control of the third position.  The battle is between eight time winner Steve Dubisar and one time winner Daniel Land.  Dubisar leads the reigning champion by just six points.  Josh Bearden, Kelly McIntyre and Dustin Hitner and among the others to watch for this week.

Sam Talon is well on his way to his second Mini Outlaws championship in the last three years.  Talon leads the division with six wins in his 16 starts.  The steady Dan Daniels would love to make an appearance in the winner's circle.  As it is, he's in no danger of losing second in the standings.  Last week, John Henry joined Ken Fox as a two time winner.  He'll be out to see if he can make it three wins this week.  Alyssa Johnson, Jamie Daniels and five time winner Rob Lauver are others to watch for this week.

With 11 wins in 17 starts this season, Ryan Siewell is on a course to win the Hornets championship. Siewell's lead over Sam Taylor is 82 points.  Taylor is in a battle with the consistent Hannah Robison for second, and he leads her by 14 points.  Both drivers are searching for their first wins.  Robison has 12 Top 5 finishes to 11 for Taylor.  Reigning champion Jeremiah Reiber is in the hunt for second.  The two time winner is ten points behind Robison and trails Taylor by 24 points.  Braden Fugate won for the second time last week, joining Tom Williams as a two time winner.  He should be back this week, and others to watch for include Jeremy Beard, Tim Young, Patrick Nagel, April Warmack and Matt Butler.

This week's racing program and Fireworks Show is going to be a good one.  It's the only opportunity for the fans to see Wingless Sprint Cars this season.  For further information, go to http://www.coosbayspeedway.us.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 12:09 AM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > This Just Out..... > Wingless Sprint Car Racing Returns To Coos Bay Speedway Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems