NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > This Just Out..... > Thorson, Lipke, Micheli Win At Silver Dollar Speedway

 Moderated by: nettersc39, KeeVan_RaceFan100
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Thorson, Lipke, Micheli Win At Silver Dollar Speedway  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Friday Jul 20th, 2018 01:50 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
Don Martin II

Joined: Tuesday Mar 15th, 2016
Location: Oregon USA
Posts: 356

Thorson, Lipke, Micheli Win At Silver Dollar Speedway

Chico, CA...July 13...Tanner Thorson won a thrilling 25 lap Winged 360 Sprint Car Main Event Friday night at Silver Dollar Speedway. Thorson made a last turn pass to steal the victory away from reigning champion Andy Forsberg. Forsberg raced into the lead at the start ahead of Sean Becker and Thorson. Thorson slipped past Becker for second on lap 11, but it still seemed as if Forsberg was headed for the win. However, during the final five laps, Thorson began to gain ground and closed in on the leader. On the last lap, Thorson drove it in deep and pushed high exiting the turn. Forsberg had no choice but to lift, and Thorson beat him back to the line for the impressive victory. Forsberg settled for second, followed by Becker, Willie Croft, Brent Bjork, Kalib Henry, Michael Cunningham, DJ Freitas, incoming point leader Mason Moore and Chelsea Blevins.

Thorson bested the 17 car field in qualifying with a lap of 12.382, which beat Forsberg's lap of 12.390. Kenny Allen outrun Bjork to win his heat race, and Thorson beat Croft to win the other eight lapper.

Jimmy Lipke impressed with a 20 lap IMCA Sport Modified Main Event victory. Lipke led from the start ahead of Mike Ficklin. Ficklin held the second spot until being passed by Brian Cooper at the halfway point of the race. Reigning champion Philip Shelby soon settled into the third position. However, Lipke ran a rapid pace and was never really threatened as he won ahead of Cooper, Shelby, Jimmy Ford, Ficklin, Tyler Rogers, Phil Marino, Sean Hulsey, Mike Merritt and Damian Merritt. Merriit and Marino each won eight lap heat races.

Matt Micheli took it from flag to flag to win the 20 lap Street Stock Main Event. Brent Lawrence settled into second and held the position until exiting the race on lap 11 as reigning champion Phil Marino and point leader Corey Hall moved into second and third. Marino made a late run at Micheli, but he settled for second. Hall finished third, followed by Richard Workman, Gary Newman, Fritz Zanker, Tucker Garcia and Lawrence. Micheli won the eight lap heat race.

James West won the 20 lap Hobby Stock Main Event. Point leader Jeremy Langenderfer led a couple of laps before West raced into the lead. Heat race winner Colin Ferguson was an early third, and a lap eight caution flag slowed the pace with Langenderfer out of the event at that point. West continued to lead as Carl Pavlik raced into second on the restart. Mel Byers dropped Ferguson back to fourth, but Ferguson regained third from Byers on lap 15. West stretched his lead to a straightaway advantage ahead of Pavlik at the checkered flag. Ferguson settled for third, followed by Byers, Earl Adams, Jim Brookshire and Langenderfer.

After a one week break, racing resumes on July 27th with Winged 360 Sprint Cars, Wingless Spec Sprints, Hobby Stocks and Street Stocks. For further information, go to http://www.silverdollarspeedway.com.

Silver Dollar Speedway Unofficial Race Results July 13, 2018
360 Sprints
Tanner Thorson
Andy Forsberg
Sean Becker
Willie Croft
Brent Bjork
Kalib Henry
Michael Cunningham
D.J. Freitas
Mason Moore
Chelsea Blevins
Ryan Souza
Raquel Hall
Tucker Lacazac
Kenny Allen
Shawn Conde
Cody Smith
Korey Lovell

IMCA Sport Modifieds
Jim Lipke
Brian Cooper
Phillip Shelby
Jimmy Ford
Mike Ficklin
Tyler Rodgers
Phill Marino
Sean Hulsey
Mike Merritt
Damian Merritt
Mike Helwig

Street Stocks
Matt Micheli
Phil Marino
Corey Hall
Richard Workman
Gary Newman
Fritz Zanker
Tucker Garcia
Brent Lawrence

Hobby Stocks
James West
Carl Pavlik
Colin Ferguson
Mel Byers
Earl Adams
Jim Brookshire
Jeremy Langenderfer

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 02:57 AM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > This Just Out..... > Thorson, Lipke, Micheli Win At Silver Dollar Speedway Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems