NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > This Just Out..... > Becker Scores Sprint Car Victory At Silver Dollar Speedway

 Moderated by: nettersc39, KeeVan_RaceFan100
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Becker Scores Sprint Car Victory At Silver Dollar Speedway  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Thursday Aug 2nd, 2018 07:36 PM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
Don Martin II

Joined: Tuesday Mar 15th, 2016
Location: Oregon USA
Posts: 356

Becker Scores Sprint Car Victory At Silver Dollar Speedway

Chico, CA...July 27...Leading all the way from the start, Sean Becker scored the victory in the 25 lap Winged 360 Sprint Car Main Event Friday night at Silver Dollar Speedway. It was the first win of the season for the 2016 champion aboard the Dan Menne owned entry. Becker led from the outset ahead of Mason Moore and Kalib Henry. The first of only two yellow flags waved on Lap 11 for Brent Bjork in Turn 4. Becker continued to lead Moore and Henry on the restart. A final caution flag waved on lap 13 for Bjork and Chelsea Blevins in Turn 4. Reigning champion Andy Forsberg slipped past Henry for third on the restart as Becker continued to lead Moore. Forsberg raced past Moore for second on lap 24, and Becker scored the impressive victory ahead of Forsberg, Moore, Henry, Shawn Conde, Cody Lamar, Cody Hodgson, Blevins, Kenny Allen and Peter Paulson. Forsberg set the quickest lap of 11.749, beating the 11.859 of Allen. Moore outran Blevins to win their eight lap heat race, and Hodgson beat Lamar to win the second heat.

Shawn Jones picked up the win in the 20 lap Wingless Spec Sprint Main Event. Jones is the current Hunt Wingless Spec Sprint Series point leader, and he led from the start ahead of point leader Tony Richards and Brett Youngman. By the halfway point, Jones held a straightaway advantage over Richards. Jones scored the victory ahead of Richards, Youngman, Matthew Haulot and Kelly Hicks. Braedon Enos was a Main Event scratch. Jones also outran Richards to win the eight lap heat race.

Corey Hall scored the victory in the 20 lap Street Stock Main Event. This was the fourth win of the season for Hall, who is the current point leader ahead of Gary Newman. Reigning champion Phil Marino set the early pace ahead of multi-time Petaluma Speedway champion Steve Studebaker. Hall took third from Newman on lap five, and problems struck Marino on lap nine as Studebaker assumed the lead ahead of Hall and Richard Workman. Studebaker led the way until Hall finally made his winning pass on lap 18. Hall went on to win with Studebaker settling for second ahead of Workman, Ken Micheli, Newman, Fritz Zanker and Marino. However, Studebaker was disqualified in post-race tech, moving everybody behind him up a spot in the finishing order. Hall won the 8 lap heat race ahead of Marino.

James West grabbed the victory in the 20 lap Hobby Stock Main Event. It was the second win of the season for West. Marysville point leader Shannon Collins set the pace at the start ahead of West and Colin Ferguson. West made the pass for the lead on lap eight. However, Collins stayed right behind West the rest of the way as Ferguson made it a three car battle in the waning laps. West held off a late surge from Collins for the win as Ferguson settled for third ahead of Mel Byers and incoming point leader Jeremy Langenderfer. Ferguson won the eight lap heat race ahead of West.

Racing resumes next Friday night with IMCA Sport Modifieds back on the card again along with Winged 360 Sprint Cars, Street Stocks and Hobby Stocks. There will also be kids bike races. For further information, go to http://www.silverdollarspeedway.com.

Silver Dollar Speedway Unofficial Race Results July 27, 2018

360 Sprints
Sean Becker
Andy Forsberg
Mason Moore
Kalib Henry
Shawn Conde
Cody Lamar
Cody Hodgson
Chelsea Blevins
Kenny Allen
Peter Paulson
John Sullivan
Colby Wiesz
Brent Bjork
Korey Lovell

Wingless Sprints
Shawn Jones
Tony Richards
Brett Youngman
Matt Haulot
Kelly Hicks

Street Stocks
Corey Hall
Richard Workman
Ken Micheli
Gary Newman
Fritz Zanker
Phil Marino
Steve Studebaker DQ

Hobby Stocks
James West
Shannon Collins
Colin Ferguson
Mel Byers
Jeremy Langenderfer

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 07:59 PM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > This Just Out..... > Becker Scores Sprint Car Victory At Silver Dollar Speedway Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems