NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Grays Harbor Raceway > Simpson Wins Street Stock Feature

 Moderated by: Rick Terry, Kelly Hart, Kaleb, Fletch
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Simpson Wins Street Stock Feature  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Wednesday Sep 5th, 2018 10:46 PM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
Aarons Racing Videos

Joined: Wednesday Mar 19th, 2014
Location: Elma, Washington USA
Posts: 530
Simpson Wins Street Stock Feature

The Cut Rate Auto Parts Street Stocks were the support division for the World of Outlaws on Monday Night. The 20 lap feature started out with Tom Hecker of Spanaway and Aberdeen driver Matt White setting the front row. Austin Kerrigan of Aberdeen quickly moved into the second spot as Hecker led the opening lap.  Aberdeen's Zack Simpson, who normally runs in the Shipwreck Beads Modified division, took the lead in turn one from Hecker on lap 2. Kerrigan looked to the low side on the backstretch but couldn't make the pass for the runner up spot. Hecker and Kerrigan raced side by side for position as Hecker took back second in turn four. A lap 5 caution set up a restart that quickly turned into a disaster in turn one. Contact between Kerrigan and Hecker saw Kerrigan spin and collect multiple cars bringing the caution back out. On the second restart Simpson quickly pulled away as Ron Brewster of Spokane moved into second. Montesano driver Scott Fritts seemed to be on a mission working his way into second getting by Brewster. A handful of restarts gave Fritts a shot at the top spot as he stayed right with Simpson. Fritts ran the low side of the 3/8 banked clay oval, while Simpson ran the high side for multiple laps. Fritts looked to try and take a shot at the lead but couldn't make the pass. A late race caution for White, setup a four lap shootout for the win. Simpson went to the low side to protect the lead as Fritts was right at his back bumper. Simpson picked up the win over Fritts, Kerrigan, Hoquiam's Jack Parshall and Brewster. Heat race winners were Parshall, Jason Tole of Hoquiam and Simpson with Brewster setting quick time.

Racing will resume next Saturday night for Season Championship and a HUGE Firework show. The 360 Sprint Cars, Shipwreck Beads Modifieds, Street Stocks, and Outlaw Tuners will be in action for the final time of 2018, and a champion will be crowned. Gates will open at 5:30PM and racing starts at 7PM.

Grays Harbor Raceway
September 3, 2018

Cut Rate Auto Parts Street Stocks

Fast Time:
31B Ron Brewster

Heat 1:
1. 9 Jack Parshall, 2. 31B Ron Brewster, 3. 23B Matt White, 4. 86 Eric Doss, 5. 14 Jeff Daniel, 6. 57 Devon Harper

Heat 2:
1. 34T Jason Tole, 2. AK47 Austin Kerrigan, 3. 5 Tom Hecker, 4. 42 Scott Fritts, 5. 97 Rodger Perry, 6. 61 Dave Larson

Heat 3:
1. 12 Zack Simpson, 2. 67 Ryen Haney, 3. 00 Kirk McGinnis, 4. 11 Daryl Brumfield, 5. 1s Cory Sweatman

1. Simpson, 2. Fritts, 3. Kerrigan, 4. Parshall, 5. Brewster, 6. White, 7. McGinnis, 8. Doss, 9. Daniel, 10. Tole, 11. Perry, 12. Larson, 13. Haney, 14. Hecker

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 05:02 AM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Grays Harbor Raceway > Simpson Wins Street Stock Feature Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems