NWRaceChat Home 
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Skagit Speedway > Crockett Breaks Winless Streak on Night Two of Dirt Cup

 Moderated by: nettersc39  

Joined: Sunday Mar 5th, 2006
Location: Washington USA
Posts: 1708
Crockett Breaks Winless Streak on Night Two of Dirt Cup


Alger, WA - A one year winless streak is now in the rear view mirror for Roger Crockett who scored the win on night two of the 48th Annual Jim Raper Memorial Dirt Cup at Skagit Speedway presented by the Skagit Casino Resort.

In the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series A Main, Scott Bogucki was leading the early stages of the race and appeared to have the feature well in hand when disaster struck on lap 13. Bogucki was attacking the aggressive cushion in turn two when the cushion hooked him and sent him into a vicious barrel roll that collected second place running Tanner Holmes in the wreck. Robbie Price would restart in the lead but Crockett had other plans, dropping his wing to the trunk of his car and finding forward drive underneath Robbie to take the lead on lap 15 and the eventual win. Colton Heath would pass Price late for the runner up spot. Justin Sanders was hard charger, gaining 12 positions. Heat winners were Justin Youngquist, Harli White, Brock Lemley, Bogucki, Crockett and Jason Solwold. Qualifier wins went to Heath, Matt Covington, Garen Linder and Holmes. White and Youngquist won B Features. After two nights of point accumulation, Matt Covington has earned the Dick Wilskey Pole Position Award for the 40 Lap, $15,000 to win A Main Event on Saturday. Blake Hahn will be starting outside row one.

For the second night in a row, the Wicked Energy Gum Focus Midget Series win went to Nick Evans, who dominated the main event, leading all 25 laps. Evan Margeson and Ross Rankine rounded out the podium. Michael “Hodie the Outlaw” Hodel, Jared Peterson, Margeson, Garrett Thomas and Mike Stryker won the heat races.

Jim Raper Memorial Dirt Cup Preliminary Night Two
Heat 1 - Justin Youngquist, Austen Wheatley, Seth Bergman, Colton Heath, James Setters, Ashleigh Johnson, Chris Schmelzle, Travis Reber, JJ Hickle
Heat 2 - Harli White, Matt Covington, Sam Hafertepe Jr, Tanner Holmes, Corbyn Fauver, Andrew Caruana, Chris Ochs, Travis Jacobson
Heat 3 - Brock Lemley, Blake Hahn, Bailey Sucich, Jake Helsel, Joe Lyon, Jordon Mallett, Tucker Doughty, Chris Bullock
Heat 4 - Scott Bogucki, Greg Hamilton, Devon Borden, Garen Linder, Eric Fisher, Alex Hill, Breyton Davison, Justin Sanders
Heat 5 - Roger Crockett, Robbie Price, Nate Vaughn, Lance Sargent, Michael Bollinger, Chase Goetz, Justyn Cox, Reece Goetz
Heat 6 - Jason Solwold, Tyler Thompson, John Carney, Luke Didiuk, Jason Reed, John Stuart, Aaron Willison, Cam Smith
Qualifier 1 - Colton Heath, Borden, Thompson, Hahn, Crockett, Fisher, White, Mallett, Fauver, Stuart
Qualifier 2 - Matt Covington, Helsel, Lemley, Price, Doughty, Sargent, Vaughn, Johnson, Ochs, Bollinger
Qualifier 3 - Garen Linder, Hafertepe Jr, Wheatley, Solwold, Hamilton, Bergman, Davison
Qualifier 4 - Tanner Holmes, Carney, Bogucki, Lyon, Sucich, Youngquist, Setters, Hill, Schmelzle
B Main 1 - Harli White, Doughty, Sanders, Hamilton, Helsel, Cox, Hill, Fisher, Schmelzle, Bollinger, Johnson, Reber, Stuart, Setters, Reed
B Main 2 - Justin Youngquist, Sargent, Davison, R Goetz, Mallett, Vaughn, Jacobson, Smith, Didiuk, Caruana, Ochs, Fauver, Bullock, Sucich, Lyon
A Main - Roger Crockett, Heath, Price, Covington, Carney, Solwold, Hafertepe Jr, Borden, Sanders, Bergman, Hahn, Wheatley, White, Sargent, Youngquist, Lemley, Doughty, Davison, Bogucki, Holmes, Linder, Thompson
Lap Leaders - Bogucki 1-13 Price 14 Crockett 15-25

Wicked Energy Gum Focus Midgets
Heat 1 - Michael Hodel, Ross Rankine, Tanner Holm, Brian Aune, Guy Tow Sr, Matt Loving, Stuart Milner, Jamee Gardner
Heat 2 - Jared Peterson, Glen Bittrolf, Sawyer Lind, Todd Hartmann, Guy Tow Jr, Hailey Bower, Brenden White, Jake Austin
Heat 3 - Evan Margeson, Nick Evans, Michael Millard, AJ Fugitt, Jesse Conway, Kalvin Morton, Brian Hayes, Jeremiah Franklin
Heat 4 - Garrett Thomas, Renee Angel, Stewart Lee, Seth Hespe, Alex Peck, Dave Mills, Marty Rosler, Greg Thornhill
Heat 5 - Mike Stryker, Hannah Lindquist, Chance Crum, Tristin Thomas, Alden Ostrom, Nik Larson, Breanna Brostrom, Chris Greene
B Main 1 - AJ Fugitt, Ostrom, Loving, Tow Jr, Morton, Brostrom, Millard, Peck, Austin, Bower, Milner
B Main 2 - Guy Tow Sr, Larson, Aune, Franklin, Conway, Hartmann, Greene, Gardner, White, Mills, Hayes
A Main - Nick Evans, Margeson, Rankine, Crum, G Thomas, Holm, T Thomas, Peterson, Hodel, Larson, Lind, Fugitt, Bittrolf, Lee, Lindquist, Ostrom, Tow Sr, Hespe, Angel, Stryker
Lap Leaders - Evans 1-25

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems